

DESHABANDHU MAHAVIDYALAYA, CHITTARANJAN

NAAC Accredited B + College

(Affiliated to Kazi Nazrul University)

Recognised Under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC

P.O. – Chittaranjan, District – Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal, India, PIN – 713 331

Full Time Teachers

Sl. No.	Name	Gender	Designation	Date of joining institution	Department
1	Ajay Kumar Das	Male	Associate Professor	10-11-1987	Mathematics
2	Dr. Sagar Ch. Bandyopadhyay	Male	Associate Professor	31-03-1988	Bengali
3	Braja Gopal Goswami	Male	Associate Professor	03-11-1989	Philosophy
4	Apurbo Kumar Roy	Male	Associate Professor	24-12-1991	Philosophy
5	Biplob Chowdhury	Male	Associate Professor	11-01-1997	Commerce
6	Durga Pada Mal	Male	Associate Professor	26-05-1997	Commerce
7	Abul Hossain	Male	Associate Professor	26-06-1997	Mathematics
8	Siba Prasad Mandal	Male	Assistant Professor	11-03-2005	Physics
9	Sagarika Nandy	Female	Assistant Professor	22-03-2005	Mathematics
10	Kingshuk Ray	Male	SACT II	08-02-2007	English
11	Subir Bhattacharya	Male	SACT II	08-01-2008	Commerce
12	Susmita Mishra Tewary	Female	SACT II	08-01-2008	Sanskrit
13	Sushant Kumar Das	Male	SACT II	08-01-2008	BCA
14	Debasree Dey	Female	SACT II	08-01-2008	English
15	Renu ojha	Female	SACT II	09-04-2008	Hindi
16	Sanchita Hazra	Female	Associate Professor	26-06-2008	Political Science
17	Tushar Kanti Ghosh	Male	SACT II	09-04-2009	BBA
18	Debaprasad Mitra	Male	SACT II	09-04-2009	BCA
19	Dr, Darpan Bhattacharyya	Male	SACT I	09-04-2009	BBA
20	Shampa Banerjee	Female	SACT I	26-08-2009	History
21	Nayna Kundu	Female	SACT II	26-08-2009	Sanskrit
22	Tirtha Mondal	Male	Assistant Professor	10-04-2010	Political Science
23	Mousumi Kundu	Female	Assistant Professor	13-04-2010	Chemistry
24	Dr. Jotimay Bag	Male	Associate Professor	19-04-2010	Hindi
25	Atanu Chattopadhyay	Male	SACT II	09-08-2010	BCA
26	Swarup Akhuli	Male	SACT I	17-11-2010	Geography
27	Dr. Soumendra Paul	Male	SACT I	30-07-2013	Bengali
28	Debjit Chanda	Male	SACT II	17-01-2015	Computer Science
29	Mukul Kamle	Female	Assistant Professor	01-04-2015	Geography
30	Pradip Kr Malik	Male	SACT II	13-08-2015	Education
31	Samyabrati Sarkar	Male	SACT II	01-05-2016	Chemistry
32	Deeppriya Roy Sarkar	Female	SACT II	31-08-2016	Chemistry
33	Dr. Koushik Kumar Hati	Male	Assistant Professor	21-11-2016	Economics
34	Md. Moazzam	Male	Assistant Professor	21-11-2016	Economics
35	Dr. Kalpana Pant	Female	Assistant Professor	19-12-2016	Hindi
36	Asim Kumar Das	Male	SACT II	22-01-2017	History
37	Meghna Dutta Samanta	Female	SACT II	08-02-2017	Political Science
38	Dr. Ujjwal Sardar	Male	Assistant Professor	14-02-2017	Sanskrit

(Tridib Santapa Kundu) Principal Principal Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya Chittaranjan

Phone: 0341-2525449 Website: www.dbmcrj.ac.in FAX No: 0341-2525449 Email: principal@dbmcrj.ac.in



DESHABANDHU MAHAVIDYALAYA, CHITTARANJAN

NAAC Accredited B + College

(Affiliated to Kazi Nazrul University)

Recognised Under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC P.O. – Chittaranjan, District – Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal,

India, PIN – 713 331

39	Debashis Paul	Male	SACT I	09-04-2017	English
40	Dr. Devlina Chowdhury	Female	Assistant Professor	19-05-2017	Bengali
41	Palash Kumar Mondal	Male	Assistant Professor	01-08-2017	Geography
42	Puspita Mondal	Female	SACT I	04-02-2019	English
43	Shrabani Basu	Female	Assistant Professor	01-10-2019	English
44	Pritam Das	Male	Assistant Professor	01-10-2019	English
45	Prankrishna Biswas	Male	Assistant Professor	01-10-2019	Political Science
46	Dr. Sourav Mardanya	Male	Assistant Professor	04-08-2020	Chemistry
47	Dr. Sudhamoy Halder	Male	Assistant Professor	04-08-2020	Sanskrit
48	Alen Lama	Female	Assistant Professor	01-11-2023	Economics
49	Manisha Tamang	Female	Assistant Professor	01-11-2023	History
50	Dr. Madhumita Nath	Female	Assistant Professor	08-11-2023	Physics
51	Dr. Shreyashi Chaudhuri	Female	Assistant Professor	16-04-2024	History

(Tridib Santapa Kundu)
Principal
Principal
Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya
Chittaranjan

Phone: 0341-2525449 Website: www.dbmcrj.ac.in FAX No: 0341-2525449 Email: principal@dbmcrj.ac.in